Skip Navigation LinksHome > Journals > Discontinuity, Nonlinearity, and Complexity > Editorial Board
Discontinuity, Nonlinearity, and Complexity

Valentin Afraimovich (editor), Xavier Leoncini (editor),

Lev Ostrovsky (editor), Dimitry Volchenkov (editor)

Valentin Afraimovich (editor)

San Luis Potosi University, IICO-UASLP, Av.Karakorum 1470, Lomas 4a Seccion, San Luis Potosi, SLP 78210, Mexico

Fax:(52) 444-8250198 Email: valentin@cactus.iico.uaslp.mx

Xavier Leoncini (editor)

Centre de Physique Théorique, Aix-Marseille Université, CPT Campus de Luminy, Case 907, 13288 Marseille Cedex 9, France

Fax: +33 4 91 26 95 53 Email: leoncini@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

Lev Ostrovsky (editor)

Zel Technology/NOAA ETL, Boulder CO, USA 80305

Tel: 303-497-6138 Fax: 303-497-5862 Email: Lev.A.Ostrovsky@noaa.gov

Dimitry Volchenkov(editor)

Professeur des universités françaises qualifié, The Center of Excellence Cognitive Inter-action Technology (CITEC), Universität Bielefeld, Mathematische Physik, Universitätsstraße 25, D-33615 Bielefeld, Germany

Tel: (+49) 521-106-6195 , Fax: (+49)-521-106-6455 Email: volchenk@physik.uni-bielefeld.de


Editors

Valentin Afraimovich Xavier Leoncini
Lev Ostrovsky Dimitry Volchenkov

Associate Editors

Marat Akhmet Dumitru Baleanu Juan Luis García Guirao
Marian Gidea Ranis N. Ibragimov Nikolai A. Kudryashov
Gennady A. Leonov Denis Makarov E.N. Macau
Jose Antonio Tenreiro Machado Josep J. Masdemont Michael A. Zaks

Editorial Board

Vadim S. Anishchenko Mokhtar Adda-Bedia Ravi P. Agarwal
Igor Belykh Didier Bénisti Alexandre N. Carvalho
Maurice Courbage Michal Feckan Marie-Christine Firpo
Stefano Galatolo N.H. Ibragimov Tassilo Küpper
Marc Leonetti Yuri Maistrenko Mikhail Malkin
Vladimir I. Nekorkin Dmitry E. Pelinovsky Alexander N. Pisarchik
Raul Rechtman Nikolai Rulkov Andrey Shilnikov
Vasily E. Tarasov Marco Thiel Vladimir V. Uchaikin
Edgardo Ugalde Alexei A. Vasiliev Todd Young

Valentin Afraimovich

San Luis Potosi University, IICO-UASLP, Av.Karakorum 1470 Lomas 4a Seccion, San Luis Potosi, SLP 78210, Mexico

Fax: (52) 444-8250198 Email: valentin@cactus.iico.uaslp.mx

Lev Ostrovsky

Zel Technologies/NOAA ESRL, Boulder CO 80305, USA

Fax: +1 303 497 5862 Email: Lev.A.Ostrovsky@noaa.gov

Xavier Leoncini

Centre de Physique Théorique, Aix-Marseille Université, CPT Campus de Luminy, Case 907, 13288 Marseille Cedex 9, France

Fax: +33 4 91 26 95 53 Email: leoncini@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

Dimitry Volchenkov

The Center of Excellence Cognitive Interaction Technology (CITEC), Universität Bielefeld, Mathematische Physik Universitätsstraße 25, D-33615 Bielefeld, Germany

Fax: (+49)-521-106-6455 Email: volchenk@physik.uni-bielefeld.de

Marat Akhmet

Department of Mathematics, Middle East Technical University, 06531 Ankara, Turkey

Fax: 90-312)-210-2972 Email: marat@metu.edu.tr

Nikolai A. Kudryashov

Department of Applied Mathematics Moscow Engineering and Physics Institute (State University), 31 Kashirskoe Shosse 115409 Moscow, Russia

Fax: +7(495)324-11-81 Email: kudryashov@mephi.ru

Jose Antonio Tenreiro Machado

ISEP-Institute of Engineering of Porto Dept. of Electrotechnical Engineering Rua Dr. Antonio Bernardino de Almeida 4200-072 Porto, Portugal

Fax: 351-22-8321159 Email: jtm@dee.isep.ipp.pt

Dumitru Baleanu

Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, Faculty of Art and Sciences Cankaya University, Balgat,06530, Ankara Turkey

Email: dumitru@cankaya.edu.tr

Gennady A. Leonov

Department of Mathematics and Mechanics St-Petersburg State University, 198504 Russia

Email: leonov@math.spbu.ru

Josep J. Masdemont

Department of Matematica Aplicada I Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC) Diagonal 647 ETSEIB, 08028 Barcelona Spain

Email: josep@barquins.upc.edu

Marian Gidea

Department of Mathematics, Northeastern Illinois University, 5500 N St Louis Chicago, IL 60625, USA

Fax: 773-442-5770 Email: mgidea@neiu.edu

Jose Antonio Tenreiro Machado

ISEP-Institute of Engineering of Porto Dept. of Electrotechnical Engineering Rua Dr. Antonio Bernardino de Almeida 4200-072 Porto, Portuga

Fax: +351 22 8321159 Email: jtm@dee.isep.ipp.pt

Michael A. Zaks

Technische Universität Berlin DFG-Forschungszentrum Matheon - Mathematics for key technologies Sekretariat MA 3-1, Straße des 17. Juni 136 10623 Berlin

Email: zaks@physik.hu-berlin.de

Ranis N. Ibragimov

Department of Mathematics University of Texas at Brownsville TX 78520, USA

Fax: 1-956-882-6637 Email: Ranis.Ibragimov@utb.edu

E.N. Macau

Lab. Associado de Computção e Mateática Aplicada, Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais, Av. dos Astronautas, 1758 12227-010 Sáo José dos Campos – SP Brazil

Fax: (12) 3945 6375 Email: elbert@lac.inpe.br

Ravi P. Agarwal

Department of Mathematics, Texas A&M University – Kingsville, Kingsville TX 78363-8202, USA

Email: Agarwal@tamuk.edu

Didier Bénisti

CEA, DAM, DIF 91297 Arpajon Cedex France, Tel: (+33) 169 265 959

Fax: (+33) 169 267 106 Email: didier.benisti@cea.fr

Maurice Courbage

CNRS - UMR 7057 "Matière et Systèmes Complexes", Case 7056, Bâtiment Condorcet, porte 718A, 10, rue Alice Domon et Léonie Duquet, 75205 Paris Cedex 13

Fax: (0)1 57 27 62 11 Email: maurice.courbage@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Alexandre N. Carvalho

Departamento de Matem´atica, Instituto de Ciˆencias Matem´aticas e de Computa¸c˜ao Universidade de S˜ao Paulo - Campus de S˜ao Carlos, Caixa Postal 668, 13560-970 S˜ao Carlos SP, Brazil

Email: andcarva@icmc.usp.br

Mikhail Malkin

Department of Mathematics and Mechanics, Nizhny Novgorod State University, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

Fax: 7-831-4657601 Email: malkin@unn.ru

Marco Thiel

Institute for Mathematical Biology and Complex Systems Meston Building (room MT340) University of Aberdeen AB243UE Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

Fax: 00441224 273105 Email: m.thiel@abdn.ac.uk

Michal Feckan

Department of Mathematical Analysis and Numerical Mathematics, Comenius University Mlynska dolina, 842 48 Bratislava, Slovakia

Fax: +421 2 654 12 305 Email: Michal.Feckan@fmph.uniba.sk

Dmitry E. Pelinovsky

Department of Mathematics & Statistics McMaster University, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4K1

Fax: 905-522-0935 Email: dmpeli@math.mcmaster.ca

Vladimir V. Uchaikin

Ulyanovsk State University, L.Tolstoy Str. 42, Ulyanovsk 432700, Russia

Fax: 7-8422-329014 Email: uchaikin@sv.uven.ru

Stefano Galatolo

Dipartimento di Matematica Applicata Via Buonattoti 1, 56127 Pisa, Italy

Fax: (050) 2213884 Email: s.galatolo@ing.unipi.it

Alexander N. Pisarchik

Centro de Investigaciones en Optica A.C. Loma del Bosque #115 Lomas del Campes-tre, 37150 Leon Guanajuato, Mexico

Fax: 52-477-4414209 Email: apisarch@cio.mx

Alexei A. Vasiliev

Space Research Institute, Profsoyuznaya 84/32, Moscow 117997, Russia

Fax: +7(495)333 12 48 Email: valex@iki.rssi.ru

N.H. Ibragimov

Department of Mathematics, IHN Blekinge Institute of Technology, S-371 79 Karlskrona, Sweden

Fax: +46 455 385 407 Email: nail.ibragimov@bth.se

Raul Rechtman

Centro de Investigacion en Energia Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico Priv. Xochicalco S/N, Temixco, Morelos 62580 Mexico

Fax: +52 555 622 9791 Email: rrs@cie.unam.mx

Edgardo Ugalde

Instituto de Fisica Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi Av. Manuel Nava 6, Zona Universitaria San Luis Potosi SLP CP 78290, Mexico

Email: gallo.ugalde@gmail.com

Tassilo Küpper

Mathematical Institute University of Cologne, Weyertal 86-90 D-50931 Cologne, Germany

Fax: +49 221 470-5021 Email: kuepper@math.uni-koeln.de

Andrey Shilnikov

Neuroscience Institute and Department of Mathematics and Statistics Georgia State University, 100 Piedmont Ave SE Atlanta GA 30303, USA

Fax: 404-413-6403 Email: ashilnikov@gsu.edu

Todd Young

Department of Mathematics Ohio University Athens, OH 45701, USA

Email: young@math.ohiou.edu

Marc Leonetti

IRPHE, Aix-Marseille Université UMR CNRS 6594, Technopôle de Château-Gombert 13384 Marseilles Cedex 13 France

Fax: + 33 4 13 55 20 01 Email: leonetti@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

Vasily E. Tarasov

Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics Moscow State University, 119992 Moscow Russia

Fax: (+7 495) 939 0397 Email: tarasov@theory.sinp.msu.ru

Vladimir I. Nekorkin

Institute of Applied Physics of RAS, 46 Ul'yanov Street,603950,Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

Email: vnekorkin@neuron.appl.sci-nnov.ru

Juan Luis García Guirao

Department of Applied Mathematics, Technical University of Cartagena, Hospital de Marina 30203-Cartagena, SPAIN

Fax: +34 968 325694 Email: juan.garcia@upct.es

Denis Makarov

Pacific Oceanological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 43 Baltiiskaya St., 690041 Vladivostok, RUSSIA

Fax: 007-4232-312602 Email: makarov@poi.dvo.ru

Vadim S. Anishchenko

Department of Physics Saratov State University Astrakhanskaya 83, 410026, Saratov, Russia

Fax: (845-2)-51-4549 Email: wadim@info.sgu.ru

Mokhtar Adda-Bedia

Laboratoire de Physique Statistique Ecole Normale Supérieure 24 rue Lhomond, 75231 Paris Cedex 05 France

Fax: +33 1 44 32 34 33 Email: adda@lps.ens.fr

Igor Belykh

Department of Mathematics & Statistics Georgia State University 30 Pryor Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-3083 USA

Email: ibelykh@gsu.edu

Marie-Christine Firpo

Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas CNRS UMR 7648, Ecole Polytechnique 91128 Palaiseau cedex, France

Tel: (00 33) 1 69 33 59 04 Fax: (00 33) 1 69 33 59 06 Email: marie-christine.firpo@lpp.polytechnique.fr